Where do you place the Peach Pass on your windshield?
How do I install a Peach Pass in my vehicle?
- Your Peach Pass must be permanently installed on the inside, center of your windshield before driving on the Georgia Express Lanes.
- Allow 3/4 inch from the center of the mirror and 2 inches from the top of the windshield.
How do you remove Peach Pass from windshield?
To take the transponder off to move it, just hold the Sticker Shield on the glass while releasing the transponder from the Velcro strips; then remove the Sticker Shield with the Velcro and move it to the new location.
What is a bumper transponder for Peach Pass?
The Peach Pass is a small electronic transponder that is connected to a Peach Pass customer’s debit or credit card. It can be adhered to a vehicle windshield, a bumper that mounts to the front of your vehicle or devices that mount to the front headlamp of vehicles and motorcyles.
How do I know if my Peach Pass is working?
Check your account regularly at www.mypeachpass.com to confirm transactions or account status. Pay attention to Peach Pass email alerts or written notifications regarding your account. Call the Peach Pass Customer Service Center at 1-855-PCH-PASS (724-7277) with questions about violations or account issues.
Where do I put my EZ Pass NH?
Return envelopes suitable for mailing your transponder are available upon request from the Customer Service Center. Please return your transponder to: E-ZPass Customer Service Center, 54 Regional Dr, Concord, NH 03301-8502.
How does the Peach Pass work?
A Peach Pass transponder is a small, thin electronic toll collection device that adheres to your vehicle. The Peach Pass is connected to an account established with the State Road and Tollway Authority (SRTA) that automatically deducts the proper tolls when using Georgia Express Lanes.
How do you put an EZ Pass on a windshield?
Locate the correct position for the tag — the upper center portion of your windshield behind the rearview mirror, at least 1 inch to the right of the mirror and at least 1 inch below the top edge of the windshield.
What is the fine for driving in the Peach Pass lane?
Here’s how it happens: If you don’t pay a toll, you get a notice. In addition to the actual toll, the state adds a $25 fine for each violation. But if you keep racking up fines and still don’t pay, you’re called to court where a judge can tack on an additional $70 for each instance you rode in the Peach Pass lane.
How do I know if I have a metal oxide windshield?
Signs to look for include a purple or blue tint to the windshield, a “cut out” section around the rearview mirror where coating wasn’t applied (this allows for transponder mounting), and notations in the windshield’s bug.